Skip to main content

NEW POST

From Tokyo, With Love: My Husband’s Travel Gallery

​He’s back at it! After his last trip to Osaka & Kyoto, he’s heading to Tokyo this time. When I first heard the news, I was skeptical: "Wait, what? We just got back three months ago from celebrating Christmas and your birthday!" But then I thought well, it’s Japan. You don’t say no to Japan. ​Looking through his itinerary, I noticed a few familiar spots we’ve already visited together. Haha... On repeat mode.  ​And this time he really hit the jackpot with the timing: right place, right time for the Cherry Blossoms. ​Here is a peek into his photo gallery. Considering that he isn't a photo taking person, I appreciate his best effort here. More Japan for all you peeps out there.  DAY 1 GALLERY Cherry Blossom Season in Tokyo, Japan When I told my dad that my husband was in Tokyo enjoying the cherry blossoms, he grumbled a little and joked that both the blossoms and Mount Fuji must not like him. After all, he’s visited Japan twice for the purpose and still hasn’t seen eithe...

Spendin Day again

So after the ceremony, I met up wit my gal fren at Bugis... Went to Bugis Village to shop... So squeezy... Big crowd... OMG... + e weather is hot... I'm sweatin like hell....

Guess wat I found there? I abit mountain tortosie... as I seldom shop there... I found this wonderful tee which reali suit mi... Haha...

Nice rite? There r some more which I guess wait til I m loaded again wit $$ end of e mth.... then I buy again... Is 2 for $20... Which I share wit my fren... She bought one which says.."Cute guy, Smile at me". Haha... Wonderful... *muackz*

Then walk to Suntec to hv Mcdonald's... Tried out e Shaky fries... Nt bad... Bt v normal... Shop n shop makes mi feel satisfied... Retail therapy I gues... I v tired at work n sch.... I guess I goin to take leave liao... Cannot take it le la... Finally bought a FBT running shorts at Carrefour... Cheap. $10.90. Thanks to my fren who sudden thot of it... Bought it together wit her... Gt a run comin up on 1 July wit her... It's called the Milk Run... Haha... 4km... I tink stil ok..

Talkin abt run, tis mornin jus went for e Anlene Orchard Mile run. Shiok... tis my 2nd run for e first half of the yr... Bt lousy record of mine, 11mins 34 secs for jus 1.6km. Arrgghh... Gonna hv more train nw since my sch holidays for 2 wks... every evenin go for a run. Dun care... Arrghhh!!! Bt I'm hapi cos I nv stop at al... Runnin at a moderate pace.... Shiok...

Nw oso, gonna rob my bro in for a squash session at CDANS... Hee.... wait for my classmate til my neck long liao wor... Tink buy him a squash racket then... I gt mine... Haha... So hapi to get e CDANS member under my Dad... Gonna make full use of it...

Sign off...... Another wonderful day gone. Another stressful day comin tml..... Nitez.

Popular Posts